Not A Release Date

Guild Wars 2 does not have a release date yet. It will be released when it’s ready.

But that will be sometime this year.

That’s right, ArenaNet are claiming the Year of the Dragon for their own Elder Dragons and aiming to widen their beta testing in the next few months, preparing to release the game later in the year. This is terribly exciting news, because ArenaNet wouldn’t say it unless they really, really meant it – Guild Wars 2 is coming.

Now I can only hope that my venerable Guild Wars account gets me into one of the layers of beta testing – and that this game doesn’t interfere with my thesis (which you will be able to read more about here in future). In fact, I almost hope that the release isn’t until June/July/September so that I don’t have to split my attention between a game for research and the game of my dreams.

For now though, thank you ArenaNet! I for one have loved the long roller coaster which has been the development of this game, and wish you all the best for however long it takes for you to be satisfied with what you’re creating. I am dearly looking forward to playing Guild Wars 2 – when it’s ready.

This entry was posted in Guild Wars 2, Video Games and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

